2014 – 2015 PACADA OUTSTANDING ADVISOR AWARD

AWARD CRITERIA

The selection committee will evaluate nominations on the evidence of effective advising qualities and practices that distinguish the nominee as an outstanding academic advisor. Such evidence may include, but it not necessarily limited to, the following:

- PACADA member for at least three (3) years
- Demonstration of a professional attitude toward advisees
- Effective interpersonal skills
- Availability to advisees
- Evidence of active involvement in helping students achieve career and academic goals
- Use of information resources and referral agencies
- Evidence of professional development such as attendance at seminars and professional conferences

NOMINATION FORM

NOMINEE

Name: Department: Campus Address:

Phone: E-mail: Fax:

NOMINATOR

Name:
Department:
Campus Address:
Phone:

E-mail: Fax:

REQUIRED SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS

- Nominator's Statement complete the template provided
- Support Letters from 3 people (each not to exceed 1 page)

NOTE: Comments from students and others in support of nominee should be independent of Nominator's Statement and in the form of a formal letter (i.e. – Support Letter). Past nominations may be updated and resubmitted. Nominations that are incomplete or exceed page limits will not be considered. Past recipients are ineligible.

DEADLINE: Friday, January 16, 2015 at 5:00 P.M.

Please return all nomination materials by email attachment to Jen Fecher, jfecher@purdue.edu

PACADA salutes our past honorees!

1988 John Bothel – Pharmacy 2002 Rita Baker – Undergraduate Studies Program

1989 Eleanor Stephan – Nursing2003 Midge Keller – Science1990 Lois Wark – Science2004 Zippy Ostroy – Liberal Arts1991 Linden Foster – University Division2005 Nancy Kester – Liberal Arts

1992 Alan Welch – Science 2006 Jamie Schoenbeck Walsh – Veterinary Technology

1993 Mike Sanders – Technology2007 Debra S. Bearden – Management1994 Roberta Schonemann – Science2008 LeeAnn Williams – Agriculture1995 Cher Yazvac – Science2009 Mark Diekman – Agriculture1996 Joan Goldstein – Technology2010 Sharon Kraebber – Technology

1997 Peggy Sullivan – Dean of Students 2011 Mary Beth Lencke – Undergraduate Studies Program

1998 Barbara Doster – Management 2012 Truda Strange – Engineering

1999 Mary Losey – Pharmacy 2013 Cara Wetzel – Undergraduate Studies Program

2000 Erik Props – Management 2014 Anneliese Kay – Agriculture

2001 Joanne Evers – Consumer and Family Sciences