Skip to main content

Together, we can Protect Purdue.

See our FAQs
2022-2023 Student Advisory Council with Beth and Dr. Katie

Student Advisory Board

Each year, Beth McCuskey, the vice provost for Student Life, invites select students to be members of the Student Advisory Board. This group allows current and emerging student leaders from our many areas across the division to engage in conversation with senior leadership. Discussion and dialogue focus on departmental updates and student engagement topics, providing time to listen to student concerns and issues, allowing for feedback, and prompting exploration and fostering of new ideas about improving the Purdue student experience.

Board Members 2023-24

See below for a complete list of Student Advisory Board members.

Purdue Bands & Orchestras

Emily Cowette

Josh Facello

Andrew Nguyen

Purdue Dining & Culinary

Jacoba Babin

Jaewon Lee

Roger Stewart Leadership & Professional Development Department

Sophie Forrow


Gustavo Parrilla

Suzanne Elia

Steps to Leaps

Rocco Bartolini

Office of the Dean of Students

Noah Berning

Kaili Chapman

Sydney Hefty

Sahera Howard

Uyai Edet

Lara Santiago-Sacarello

Purdue Musical Organizations

Sonia Aleman Villegas

Paige Gonzales

NahShon Williams

Recreation & Wellness

Harsh Agarwal

Connor Hall

Natalie Hoffman

Zayden Newquist

Aveena Rawal

Student Activities and Organizations

Artie Jillson

Russell Kleiner

Ainsley Kratochvil

Ella Springer

University Residences

Kea Char

Gladys Osakwe

Jason Packard

Burton Richardson

Becka Siener

Sydnet Terrell


Jared Cain

Isabella Ross


Hannah Williamson

VPSL at Large

Andrew Askounis

Raishma Anwar

Kevin Boes

Luke Demerly

Luke Ford

Chandni Garg

Mark Gee

Heather Isaacs

Becca Jennings

Andrew Jensen

Brayden Johnson

David Kolssak

Alex Madvig

Hannah McVay

Somosmita Mitra

Ariana Moffit

Kyle Neuwirth

Chau (Cindy) Phan

Anna Roetker

Taylor Sutherland

Isabella Tobin

Sam Wadlington

Izzy Weber

Rachel Wong