Registration Time Ticket Groups

Fall 2022

**All dates subject to change**

Current Undergraduate degree-seeking students admitted prior to Summer 2022 submit course request forms Tuesday, February 1, 2022 - Monday, April 11, 2022
Graduate and Professional may register Monday, March 21, 2022 - Monday, April 11, 2022 by  5 p.m.
No registration permitted for any students Monday, April 11, 2022 at 5 p.m. EDT - Wednesday, April 20, 2022
Graduate and Professional may register Thursday, April 21, 2022 - Tuesday, October 25, 2022
Current Undergraduate degree-seeking students admitted prior to Summer 2022 may register Thursday, April 21, 2022 - Friday, June 3, 2022 by 5 p.m.
Catalog publish Wednesday, June 1, 2022
VSTAR Sessions New Admits Fall 2022 submit their Course Requests* Monday, May 9, 2022 - Wednesday, July 13, 2022 by 5 p.m.
No registration permitted for undergraduates Wednesday, July 13, 2022 at 5:01 p.m. - Monday, July 25, 2022
Open registration for all Students, including Non-Degree Tuesday, July 26, 2022 - Tuesday, October 29, 2022

*More information about VSTAR is available at https://www.purdue.edu/orientation/vstar/overview.html.

Spring 2023

**All dates subject to change**

Undergraduate degree-seeking students submit Course Request Form (CRF) Thursday, September 1, 2022 - Wednesday, November 16, 2022 by 5 p.m.
Schedule of Classes published Monday, October 10, 2022 at 8 a.m.
Graduate and Professional may register using Scheduling Assistant Monday, October 17, 2022 - Wednesday, November 16, 2022 by 5 p.m.
No registration permitted for any students Wednesday, November 16, 2022 at 5:01 p.m. - Sunday, December 4, 2022
Schedules released for all undergraduates who completed CRF by November 19 by 5 p.m. Thursday, December 1, 2022 by 5 p.m.
Open registration using Scheduling Assistant for all students with no late fee Monday, December 5, 2022 - Wednesday, January 18, 2023 by 5 p.m.

Summer 2023

**All dates subject to change**

Priority Groups Monday, January 23, 2023 - Friday, January 27, 2023
Graduate and Professional Monday, January 23, 2023, with different shutdown days depending on course/section meeting dates (module in which the course meets)
Seniors Monday, January 30, 2023 - Friday, February 3, 2023
Juniors Monday, February 6, 2023 - Friday, February 10, 2023
Sophomores Monday, February 13, 2023 - Friday, February 17, 2023
Current Freshmen Monday, February 20, 2023 - Friday, February 24, 2023
All current degree students, non-degree, transfer students, and new summer admits  Monday, February 27, 2023, with different shutdown days depending on course/section meeting dates (module in which the course meets)

The above is for reference only; dates and times are subject to change.

Registration Information FAQs

Q. How do I know when I can begin to register for classes?

All Undergraduates, Doctor of Pharmacy,and Doctor of Vet Med should consult with their academic advisor.

Q. What is a Registration PIN and how do I get one?

Registration PINs are assigned to Graduate students and non-degree seeking undergraduates for access to the registration system. Registration PIN numbers are distributed by Graduate Contacts and Registrar staff for non-degree students and are assigned each semester.

Q. What is a hold?

Holds may impact students' ability to submit a Course Request Form, enroll in/change classes, change their curriculum, or obtain academic transcripts at Purdue University. Holds can result from a variety of situations, including, but not limited to: nonpayment of library fines, parking tickets, and residence hall bills; disciplinary action taken by the Office of the Dean of Students; poor scholastic performance; or failure to meet immunization requirements. Prior to meeting with an advisor, a student needs to make certain their record is clear of financial and registration holds.

If a student is in hold status and would like to verify the hold, the student can do so through myPurdue.  For further information, view this helpful video.

Q. How do you know if a section is cancelled?

When a section is cancelled, an e-mail will be sent from the department offering the course to students registered in the cancelled section notifying them they need to move to a non-cancelled section.

The Office of the Registrar will flag the section as cancelled, remove the cancelled section time and instructor, and change the building and room to CANCELLED CLASS. The course will appear on the Detailed Student Schedule as cancelled

Q. Registration error questions?

You will find useful information here for responding to registration override inquiries.

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of Registrar

Need accessibility help? For help with this page, contact Office of the Registrar at registrar@purdue.edu.